Some people say that watching TV programs and movies related to crime are popular. What do you think it's popular and how does it affect to society?

A series of telecast or films that associated with illegality has always been one of the welcomed topics. Here, I would like to explore the reason why publics are intrigued by it and its possible impacts to the entire society will also be discussed and elaborated in this essay. To begin with, the major reason of why people desired of the criminal stories is that they are normally unpredictable and full of excitement that enables viewers to get an adrenaline hit. Take the movie ''Zodiac'' as an example, based on the true story of the serial killer in the US during the period of the 1960s. Most of sin scenes played in the show, which are not allowed to do in authentic life; besides that, those cases are fundamentally unsettled that adding a veil of mystery on it. Therefore, people can indulge into the dark world of imagination through viewing a movie. Moreover, a number of adverse influences can be contributed by the presence of the villainy dramas. However, the main effect is fostering the imitation of the criminal ways because of the details that demonstrating in the footage. For instance, a 14 year old Taiwanese teenager executed his peer by the modified gun after he lost the game. Afterwards, the juvenile confessed that he mimicked the operation from the famous clip of the TV drama, and stated that he did not like the feeling of being a loser, which is exquisitely the same dialogue performed in the show. In fact, these offence television broadcasts potentially spread the messages of violence and hatred into the communities. Consequently, the excessive watching of felony cinemas that might distort the value of morality of individuals. In conclusion, as the transgression films are not solely for entertainment, but also bring many negative effects to the entire society, in particular minors. People and the authority should beware of this thorny issue and attach more importance on it.