It is often argued most corporations provide uniforms for their employees that they must wear at any time of the day. This essay argues that although wearing uniforms causes discomfort for the workers, I believe that this gives a sense of identity.

It is often argued most corporations provide uniforms for their employees that they must wear at any time of the day. This essay argues that although wearing uniforms causes discomfort for the workers, I believe that this gives a sense of identity. On the one hand, wearing uniforms shows a unique representation of an employee working in the company. This means that the workers will have a feeling that they are part of the organization. It will give them the spirit of unity wearing the same clothing in the workplace. Also, wearing company uniforms gives easy recognition when mixed with other people in society. For example, a doctor wearing a medical gown in public places gives immediate recognition of belonging to a medical organization. Thus, wearing a company uniform is a distinct way of identity. On the other hand, wearing uniforms all day long gives an uncomfortable working experience. This means that workers find it difficult wearing uniforms that hampers the working environment. As a result, the employee will not be able to work efficiently because of the discomfort caused by wearing uncomfortable clothing. For instance, a female security guard wearing a tight pencil skirt and high heels for an entire day will later feel muscle pain and leg cramps because of her uncomfortable uniform. However, although wearing uniforms will cause hostile experiences, I believe this is important to have a unique identity. In conclusion, although wearing a uniform will not always provide a comfortable working experience, but this will represent a unique identity of belonging to a company.