Some people say that watching TV programmes and movies related to crime are popular. This is leading to an increased crime rate. Why is this? What solutions can you suggest?

Criminal movies as well as TV programmes are said to be popular. Therefore, the crime rate is going up. In further paragraphs, I will provide reasons why are they widely watched and suggest ways of making people follow rules. There are several reasons why crime related TV programmes are frequently watched. First and foremost, as most people strictly obey government rules, the way people who break a rule and try to escape think seems appealing to them. This is mainly because such movies or programmes mostly consist of intriguing moments, because of that even some people look forward to watching next episodes. In other word, most people gets attracted to unusual cases which abovementioned programmes can provide. Moreover, some people who spend most of their time on this very activity want to learn different ways of committing a crime. For example, the movie called Money Heist has been reported to be teaching various tips of disobeying rules and breaking them. However, people can easily be encouraged to avoid committing a crime in several ways. One of them is that a special campaign should be established. Monitoring what kinds of programmes residents watch on TV or other modern devices ought to be their responsibility. If any citizen gets engrossed in watching such criminal programmes carefully controlling them should be the case. When the quick reaction is given to the illegal actions of people, they are likely to think twice before doing so. Additionally, government authorities should invest more money into the development of other genres such as action, sci-fi and documentary. This is likely to not only decrease the time people spend on sitting in front of TV to watch criminal stuff, but also other genres can be informative and helpful to make them resourceful. To conclude, although criminal movies or TV programmes seem addictive due to its unusual content and their possibility to educate tips to be criminal, the number of illegal actions can go down by the help of carefully monitored actions of citizens and investment into other genres.