Increased usage of automobiles is the major cause of global warming.

Global warming is one of the biggest concern in today's life. It is believed that automobiles has resulted in global warming. Overall, i somewhat agree with this statement because there are many other factors like industrialisation, deforestation etc that are also responsible for global warming. Firstly, when it comes to an automobile industry, ir has expanded its chain to a large extent. All the people of the world are dependent on motor vehicles. Though, they have many benefits in our daily life but inspite of this there are many disadvantages also. For example- the motor vehicles run on combustion engines which use petrol and diesel as a fuel. When burned, they release harmful toxic gases which are very dangerous for our environment. These gases compress the oxygen present in the air. Hence, resulting in global warming. On the other hand, it is clearly believed that industrialisation also has a diverse effect on our environment. While working in an industry a lot of greenhouse gases are emitted like-methane, carbin dioxide, carbon monoxide which make an imbalance of useful gases in nature which results in climate change as well as depletion of ozone layer. Similarly, globalisation and deforestation are also the examples of causing global warming. as globalisation leads to production of goods in the whole world it also consumes a lot of fuel as a result pollution levels of environment increase. Deforestation leads to cutting down forests over a large scale due to which oxygen level decreases and carbon dioxide in the environment increases and lead to rise in temperature of earth's atmosphere. Although, i agree that usage of automobiles has resulted in global warming yet deforestation, globalisation and industrialisation is also a major factor.