Some people say that vertical city is best where people can live, while others say that horizontal cities are better.

Due to modernization drastic change has been seen in infrastructure and town planning, where a small individual house is replaced by tall buildings. Due to this, it is believed by a few individuals that skyscraper in the better option to live; whereas, the rest is of the opposite mind sets. Further, this essay will discuss both the aforementioned view and I will give my opinion in the end. On one hand, discussing the benefits of living in vertical cities. To begin with, less land is required to develop any of the town vertically. By doing this, many of natural species cans be saved and also nowadays there is a concept of the vertical garden, where one can enjoy nature at the top also. Additionally, a number of different amenities can accommodate in one building for instance, car parking, gym and many more. Moreover, one can create a social bonding with others, while living in one building. To elucidate this, if, any of the person is living in one building, then they can have a chance to meet their people every day, as they do not have to travel too far. On the other hand, discussing the positive of horizontal cities. Firstly, one can have their own, their private space and ownership of land. To explain more, any of person pursue their land paper, which is the proof that, that person is the only the right owner of that particular place. Secondly, the public can have more private space in the home itself only. To be more clear, if in one abode there are four persons are living, they can pursue each separate room for work or study purpose. Lastly, one can increase the storeys of the building as they are having their own land and construct a number of rooms. To summarize, it can be said that both places are good to live, but, personally I believe to reside in the horizontal cites as one can have our own space and also there are chances of conflicts with other people, while residing in tall buildings.