Some people say that using smartphones should be banned in most schools. with that?

Few people say that the use of smartphones must be prohibited in all schools. In my opinion, I agree that using smartphones should be banned. But I do also believe it is a mode of communication. Schools imposing a ban on the use of smartphones is definitely a good start, which is due to a number of reasons. Firstly, It results in low performance of the student. Furthermore, They are getting addicted to the games being played smartphones. Moreover, the mode of communication is also very important for some parents. As they are worried about their child. For instance, a school bus is delayed due to traffic, at this moment the child can inform their parents about the unexpected situation occurred. The child can report to their parent if he or she is not well. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the use of smartphones should be banned. However, I suggest the schools report the parents updated that the student has arrived school safely and also report his attendance regularly.