Today more countries import food from different parts of the world. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages. Provide specific reasons and examples to support your amswer.

Many a country, these days, is importing food items from various parts of the globe. This essay would delve into the pros and cons of the same and try to arrive at a rational conclusion. First and foremost, high quality of food, arguably, could be supplied to the citizens. For example, Indian bananas are exported to different countries since they are rich in its nutriential value. Moreover, certain foods are lower in price when imported. This aids in burgeoning the selling of those items. Besides, when getting a food from distant land, these would, undoubtedly, plays a crucial role in developing the relationship between the nations. In addition to that, international trades are always beneficial to a country. . Thus causing a surge in state’s economy. Also, importing foods give people to access more choices. Along with that, there is no need to get worried about the climatic conditions to grow a particular food as it could always be imported. Nevertheless, although imported foods show many postives, the negatives of the same should not be overlooked. Primarily, when depending on an alien country for edible items, it affects the local traders and is jeopardizing their future as well. Secondly, inorder to transport fresh fruits, large amount of additives as well as preservatives are added which inturn spoil its essential nutrients and are harmful. For instance, pesticides are applied to fruits to keep them fresh which are harmful to the human body as well. Thirdly, during transportation there are chances for the packages to get damaged. Hence cause a hike in the wastage of food. To sum up, high quality, affordability and surge in nation’s economy are some of the benefits of importing food. However, these could affect local vendors adversely and may create unwanted health issues as well as food wastage.