Some people say that university students should pay the full cost of their education. Others say that university education should be free.

It is often argued that students should pay their full cost of education. While some think that education should be free for students in universities. Both of the points have their own pros and cons. One reason people think making education free would increase competition for students and the value of study will have a negative impact. Because, not all students have the interest of becoming a Engineer or a doctor. Although, some students have the ambition of becoming lawyer or a scientist, very less perceive what they imagined to become. To make the study of a doctor or a lawyer cost-free would create loss for the university. Also, would create underemployment in the country, resulting in the scarcity of jobs for well knowledge people. Moreover, according to me education must also be made free for people who have poverty or any kind of problem paying the fees. I would recommend that some the quota in the should be made free, at least some seats should allocated for people who are poor and deserving. There must be an eligibility or some kind of scholarship exams for students who value study and have great interest of pursuing it. Some people say that university education must be free, because they feel that everyone has the right to education. It could also make students more competent than normal and could impact their mental state. In my opinion, I would recommend that education must be given free for people who deserve it and the people who are wealthy should pay for themselves to study in a university. Every individual should wisely choose whether to go for higher education or start work. This way of thinking may solve many of the problems. I conclude by saying that education plays an vital role every in student’s life, so both statements have their advantages and disadvantages. Equal importance should be given to both the points.