Some people say that TV advertisements have benefits, while others believe the opposite. Discuss both views, give your own opinion and include examples from your experience.

Advertisements are supposed to be the form of mass communication. Presently, some people assert that advertisements shown on television are lucrative for people in many ways. By contrast, others have conflicting views. In my view, advertisements have more advantages than disadvantages. This essay intends to discuss both views before reaching a valid conclusion. There are multifarious points to endorse the former view. First and the foremost, watching advertisements enables people to become skilful shoppers. They can buy the superior collection for themselves with the help of advertisements. To demonstrate, watching adverts give people a window to the latest and exclusive products that are coming in the market with astonishing features and facilities. In addition, people get to know about the special offers, heavy discounts on products and various schemes that are run by the commercial sectors. Consequently, advertisements play a phenomenal role to uplift the standard of shopping. What is more, some advertisements also spread social awareness about general issues related to health, environment, cleanliness, and government policies. Thus, people become advance and lift up their standard of living. On the contrary, opposite wind is also there. To commence with, advertisements are making people extravagant in every part of the world. Buying things unnecessarily has become the habit of modern people. To illustrate, advertisements exaggerate the information about products by adding spice into the real story. Advertisement broadcasters not only hire prominent celebrities to endorse their products but also show products in gorgeous packaging. This really allures people towards products and they get encouraged to buy things whether they need or not. Lastly, advertisements promote excessive consumerism and it ultimately leads to the problem of rubbish and some environment concerns. To recapitulate, undeniably, advertisements have few negative outcomes. However, I still believe that adverts are extremely beneficial for people to lift up their standards of shopping and social awareness.