Some people say that to get success university education is essential while others don’t find this true in today’s scenario. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some individuals are of the opinion that tertiary education is must to acquire while others opine that university degree is no guarantee of success in the present times. This essay will indulge into both sides of argument in the forthcoming paragraphs. Proponents of university education claim that holding a college degree opens up the doors of opportunities. A degree simply proves that an individual possess the relevant academic knowledge and has gone processing through the necessary training of how to carry out a job. Having a degree most definitely helps an individual achieve success in shorter and easier steps. What is more, there are certain professions such as doctors, lawyers, engineers, and architects which are highly dependent on university education. No one would go to an uncertified doctor who may prescribe a wrong medicine or give wrong diagnosis and no one would hire such an architect to build his house only to have it collapse. On the flip side, there are many who say that having a degree does not equate to success. They believe that personal traits or characteristics lead to success in a career. A degree does not indicate in any way how a person will function in a real world, rather practical experience is what is more required in present scenario. Even today’s employers give more importance to these traits while hiring. Furthermore, they cite examples of people who made it big without any university degree. For instance, Henry Ford never graduated the high school, but went on to start one of the largest automobile manufacturing companies in the world, Ford Motor company. Last but not the least, in today’s scenario, people with some talent, for example, in the entertainment or sports field can achieve name and fame in a short time. To sum up, I pen down stating that the attributes needed to become successful in today’s world do not necessarily depend on a university degree. However, in some situations such as professional courses, it is needed to get success.