Home schooling has been receiving a great deal of attention from parents rather than traditional learning. Why does it happen? What effects can be caused?

In contemporary society, it is undoubtedly that education is becoming increasingly indispensable in people’s lives. A plethora of people claim that study at home has been receiving immense attention from fathers and mothers rather than conventional learning. In this essay, not only reasons but also consequences are going to be examined in the following paragraph. There are two causes behind parents pay more attention to learning at home rather than studying at school. Firstly, it is more beneficial for students to control their timetable. Due to the fact, it is easy to use an Internet connection to access lessons and they can study whenever they want. For instance, when they want to learn informatics practises, they can train in their free time with numerous courses in the same period. Secondly, when parents employ a personal tutor to teach at home, students can learn only their favorite subjects instead of all ones. Therefore, they will quickly acquire knowledge and learn more positively. As a result, homeschooling, which is convenient, makes students are more comfortable than traditional learning. There is a main negative effect behind studying with their own tutor. Homeschooled students who may lack social skills have difficulty learning how to get on with others. Owing to the fact that they will not have much time to work in groups and communicate with their friends. Furthermore, it is easy for students to have depression which is a serious illness. As a result, studying with their own tutor will miss out on the social experience that school offers. In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for learning with students’ own tutor including convenience and favorite subjects. Nevertheless, it is likely to lead to the effect that students will struggle to interact and join in group work activities.