The best way for parents to teach their children about responsibility is to have them care for animals

The biggest challenge for parents is to educate their children in different aspect of life, like responsibility. Each parents have different strategies with respect to their children and their life style. Some parents teach responsibility by encourage their children to have pets and some others believe is not a good way. I firmly agree with the later group for two main reasons that I’ll explain them in the next paragraphs. First, everybody knows that animals have sense, and feel pain and suffer. On the other hands, children are in the age that they can’t well support from animals and even they need their parents supporting, so, maybe they hurt animals. For example, one of my classroom, had a chicken and she really loved it. One day she decided to went it to bathroom because she liked to play in bathroom and she think her chicken would like bathroom too. While she was washing it in the bath it died. She cried so much and that event had a bad effect on her for a long time. She had blamed herself a lot and missed her chicken so much. If their parents did not buy that chicken or take care from it themselves, no one would get hurt. Secondly, animals have their own dessese and ills, so living with children and touching or kissing them may have bad consequences on children’s health. Also, like human, some bactryes live on animal’s body that not hurt them but are not good for human health, and when animals live with humans these bactries transfer to human bodies. Studies show that some of desses transmit from animal to human and as children have a low secure system and their body are weak, ills have mor effect on them. Consequently, because of two reasons that I mentioned above, it is not good idea to get animals to children in order to teach them responsibility.