Some people say that the young have a better life than their grandparends used to have. To what merit

Whether the conditions of life today are better than they were when my grandparents were children is a controversial issue. Some people claim that today life is much easier, while others stick to another opinion. In this essay I will express my opinion on this matter and try to support it with compelling arguments. To my mind, the way of life has transformed completely and in my opinion, these changes have improved and facilitated the lives of modern people. Firstly, we can notice that the way of studying and making different researches became less complicated. Apparently, the invention of the internet and making it available to everyone gave us the opportunity to study even without attending a special educational institution. People who are willing to get knowledge, can get the information by pressing the button. So they don’t have to pay extra money in order to study. In addition to that, The communication has become easier. You don’t have to wait letters for months if you are far from your damilyt. The search for the information is more convenient. You don’t have to go to the library and look through the literature. You can just serve the net and in a wink of an eye you’ll get all the information you need. In addition to that, a lot of new appliances were created so as to to help doctors to heal most of the diseases. Apparently, thanks to these inventions, life expectancy has been increased. . To crown it all, in my opinion, now, in the 21st century it is interesting to live. We have a lot of opportunities. We can explore the world, travel wherever we want and it is not as hard as it was. Still, people who was brought up in the middle of the 20th century won’t agree with me. They claim, that their life was filled with the emotions which modern people can hardly understand. They really can’t see fun in chatting via the net and find this sort of socializing weird and believe that it ruins the personality. They really can’t understand how adolescences can replace live communication with the one through the net. They always tell us interesting stories about their childhood which prove that they were happy without modern gadgets. In addition to that, they are always complaining that todays life is very fussy and they are sometimes tired of the hustle and bustle and want just to take a rest. To conclude, this problem is still to be discussed. Although people of different generations will be always arguing about the facilities our modern world can offer. For some people it is the world which is undoubtedly the best, for others it is really difficult to live in this pace.