Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign languge is in order to travel or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both the views and give your opinions

Although, there can be numerous reasons behind learning a foreign language, the major reason why most people learn languages spoken abroad is either for immigration or for work purposes and as a result I strongly agree that the a fore mentioned statement is true. A plethora of reasons can drive the passion or need for learning foreign language including necessity of learning culture or history. Additionally, It's evident that local spoken language provides firmer gist in understanding the ritual and cultural background. Furthermore, individuals interested learning background of a particular community are require to understand the derivation of words and their first occurrences from past. Studying their literature deeply helps such people thereby helping to achieve their endeavors. An example can be historians wanting to learn Hindi so as to explore the historical background of India. However, a closer look of the discussed reasons concludes that persons desired to learn somehow possess or aspire to have a valid job offer in the targeted area. Moreover, number of majorly spoken languages across globe has increased without a substantial increase in the native's population which indicates non natives involved in the numbers. The ever increasing demand of talented or requirement of special skills has made recruiters to look beyond their country limits thereby elevating the requirement of learning foreign languages. Also, many students willing to pursue their studies abroad are also required to learn the foreign languages so as to be competent. For example, an African student is mandated to learn English and give relevant test results before taking admission in an University in America. In conclusion, although passion separates few people, it is noticeable that majorly people wish to learn other language because either of their travel or work requirement. As mentioned above, many country compels to have a valid certificate of language test before any aspiring student can apply to take admission for studies in their land