Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating information. State which three you consider the most effective. Comic Books Radio Television Film Theater

In our daily life, we communicate information through lots of different media like the internet, televisions, radios, books, cell phones, films, etc. We are living in such a time when information is one of the most important issues and information technologies as well as the communication media greatly influence our lives. The rapid-growing websites and TV channels are many of few few examples of how media are spreading to make information easily accessible. All the media for information interchange have advantages and disadvantages and not all can attract all types of audiences. Comics, books, radios, televisions, film, and theatre are all very powerful media for communicating information. In my opinion books, televisions, and film among those aforementioned six media are most effective. Books are the witness of history and the main source from which we gain knowledge. From a very ancient period till now, books have been working as the light-house for our society. In our childhood, we gather most of our knowledge and skills from books. It opens new horizons in front of us. The writer writes down their experiences, imaginations, knowledge, explanation, etc. about each and every issue of our lives. Books are the long-lasting protocol to make a bridge between writers and readers. However, all are not happy to read books. They expect something easier and more vivid. Music, radios, films, etc. are more appealing to them. Television is another powerful medium. Watching television is a part of our daily lives. Most of the people who have a TV set, watch programs, news, etc. with apt attention. It is a strong medium for Government and other organizations to send their messages to the mass population. Program representatives also broadcast the people's views and opinions about different controversial issues in TV programs. However, this medium has lots of demerits and bad impacts. Government and politically biased organizations often send negative and misleading news. Again young people watch different satellite channels and try to adopt the alien culture which is really harmful for the culture and tradition of a country. Films are an audio-visual representation and can catch the attention of people from different geographical locations, races, and cultures. A good film can shape someone's morality and doctrine and the filmmakers with their huge amount of money, are so careful to make their films realistic and eye-absorbing. Every film has a direct or potential message or moral. On the contrary, some films also bring a wrong message to us. For example, protagonists are always smoking in films and it seems that smoking is a good and smart habit. It causes many younger people to imitate them smoking. In conclusion, I would like to state that books, televisions, and films are the most powerful and effective media for communicating information.