When designing a building, the most important factor is the intended use of the building, rather than its outward appearance.

The construction of a building may include a discussion of undeniable complexities. While it is considered that architects shall focus on the exteriors of the buildings, the purpose for which it is made shall forever to keep in mind. I agree with this statement because the building can only serve its longevity if it can serve the purpose for which it is constructed. The design of the building emphasizes its features and characteristics. One may perceive different feelings while entering into it. Moreover, it can lay out the type of work or services that it provides. If the outward look doesn't exhibit its sophistication, people may feel inspired or motivated before entering into it. One of the classic illustrations that could be cited is The parliament of India. An individual only looking by its external structure may get a feeling of power and security. Although exhibiting the creative design may look appealing, it is still temporary. The purpose intended behind its development is the fundamental aspect. In other words, it could become a waste if the people who have to visit it are not able to accommodate or face difficulties. Consequently, individuals would like to avoid such places where comfort is disrupted by inappropriate design or dysfunctionality. For instance: Many of the hotels are developed spectacularly externally, but often reception areas are too small to handle the crowds leading to chaos. To conclude, an outside attraction is necessary for a building to catch the eye, however, the intention for its construction is a sole aspect of its long-lastingness.