Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

It is considered that the only effects of acknowledging a new language are for traveling and working. Other people, on the other hand, think that learning languages has significantly influenced our daily life. These two options are all reasonable, however, I believe in the exactness of the second view. Initially, foreign languages play an extremely important role in traveling and working. According to this viewpoint, learning a new language means that you could come to some country without fearless of deceit or a language barrier. Meanwhile, the numbers of international corporations have been increasing substantially and the employers also prioritize recruiting bilingual staffs for their companies’ benefits. In this case, the linguistic ability has illustrated its profound advantages. In the contrast, there are many different purposes for learning a foreign language. Firstly, a new language opens up a whole new world for linguists with cultural and traditional variety. Secondly, many studies and researches have shown that language learner themselves build up their superior memory regardless of their ages. Last but not least, studies also present that speaking a foreign language actually enhances the functionality of our brains. As a result, you can think more logically and succinctly also in other problem-solving tasks as well. Personally, I believe that languages have various and prominent prospects in every corner of daily life’s operation, both in improving ourselves as well as our opportunity of exploring the world. To sum up, languages not only have impressive effects on traveling and working but also on other aspects of problem-solving tasks in life, and also help us exercise and cement our brain’s cognitive operation.