Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these there are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

In modern times, getting an education in a foreign language has become extremely essential. While it can be argued that many people interest to study this just for travel or work outside their countries, another opinion is that there are several purposes for foreign language knowledge. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and provide my overall opinion. Generally speaking, there are many goals from studying foreign languages. Perhaps the main one is that people who want to take the immigration VISA must have plenty of foreign languages that help them to take the certificate for traveling. Firstly, Western countries for immigration such as Canada put in their conditions that you should have a certificate of a foreign language to enter their lands. Furthermore, another important aim for taking courses in a foreign language is the work. A lot of international companies all over the world need their employees have more than one language besides their native language. In brief, this type of education has been expanded these days. Despite these arguments, there is a case of the view that thinks that foreign languages can be more beneficial in culture and scholarship requirements. This is because a plethora of international universities which have places for scholarships put language certificate as a requirement for acceptance. In addition, several persons consider that learning foreign languages is essential to raise their culture. From this standpoint, in the modern era, the intellectuals measure the development about any country from their Knowledge about foreign languages. In conclusion, i agree with the ideas which illustrate that the foreign language is very essential in all instances of our life not only for travel or work. This is due to it can be useful also in acquiring experts in strange cultures or obtaining grant from international universities.