Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is an ongoing debate that some people believe that learning other country’s language is only for commuting and working there, on the contrary, for another group of people, there is some other reason too in need to learn different countries language. I would argue that there are some other reasons also to learn the overseas language. On the one hand, people who said that learning the external language is only for the purpose to visit and work there are true for several reasons. It is a basic necessity to learn abroad language before going to visit because without the know-how of their language someone could not communicate with them. In this way, people could not understand their rules, regulations, and culture. Moreover, if someone has a desire to get a job in that specific country if he or she does not know their language they will not hire them. On the other hand, I believe that there are some other reasons too which are necessary to learn different country’s languages. As the world is becoming a global village, many multinationals are operating in every country and some workers in those companies only know their language like Chinese companies most of the staff only know Chinese. Many foreign dialects also come to visit in our native countries to communicate with them our community should know their language in this way it would be far easy to communicate with them. For the reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that learning a foreign language is not only necessary when someone has a desire to move to that country native people should also know their languages.