Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

The importance and popularity of international language have grown over the past few years. Experts throughout developing and developed worlds have debated whether the main goals of learning language are working and travelling or not. Both sides of this issue will be examined in the following essay. On the one hand, there are three possible reasons that we study international language in order to work and travel merely. The most important one is that workers who are able to speak or write other languages gain more valuable and a higher comparative advantages over their peer. An extensive study by renowned university has illustrated that bilingual employees tend to receive a higher level of salary and opportunity. Consistent this line of thinking is self-independent. The best example for this is that if you get heart attract, then you can ask for help or explain the details to the doctor. Last but not least, you are able to read the important signs and make conversation with local people during visiting oversea. As a result, it would help you to avoid losing and cost saving by self-travelling. On the other hand, although there are ample reasons supporting those views, it multifold disagreements cannot be denied. First and the foremost, inspiration by singers or actors may be the crucial motivation. For instance, my friend favourite singer is Chinese, as a result, she has started studying Chinese since grade five. Another point that should be taken into consideration is a barrier reduction. Due to the fact that language is the essential cause of learning further subjects, especially maths or physics. The final point is that sharing information will create the development, such as technology or medicine. To conclude from aforementioned arguments, I strongly believe that people study language not only for working or travelling purpose but also other benefits as well. No matter which goals motivate them, i would recommend everyone to learn more than languages.