Some people say that the only reason for leaning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

With the advanced education, the number of undergraduates has been increasing. Some insist that a number of university students only lead the unemployment rate of high-educated people to rise and it is not beneficial for society. Although I understand this opinion, I would argue that the large proportion of undergraduates has positive effects on society. Admittedly, there are some disadvantages to the increasing number of university students. To begin with, many young people may put pressure on having a bachelor's degree by themselves, even though they are not interested in university. For example, in Korea, almost people in modern society tend to go to the university after being graduated from high school even though some occupation does not require a diploma. Some people might not try to have enough time to think what they want to be. Therefore, some people could end up dropping out of their schools. As a result, they might lose tuition fees and their time to search for their goals. However, I still believe that well-educated people influence society positively. Programmes aimed at preparing global competition for employment help university students to find high quality job. Also, these well-educated people can improve their ability, competing with people who are from everywhere in university. It is a proved fact that intelligent people can bring about more benefit for economic growth than physical workers. As a result, developing the level of education can lead to a national growth in many ways. In conclusion, according to the aforementioned reasons, the increasing number of undergraduates might have a negative effect on individuals, but I believe that this should be seen as a positive development in many ways.