The sinking of Lusitania and the Zimmermman notes are two factors that were essential to the US to give up its neutrality and enter the world war 1.

There is a controversial notion that students attending university should pay tuition fees by themselves as it is only personal benefits. Although I understand this point of view, I would argue that government should support university students for national growth. Admittedly, there are some disadvantages to supporting university students. To begin with, some people might insist that it is a burden to invest a government's budget in encouraging many pupils to attend higher education institution. This is because if the governments give many benefits to university students, some people who do not need to go to the university are likely to apply school for a only high status. In addition, this situation might lead them to losing their enough time to think what they want to be and to explore some adventures to their goals. As a result, this could have harmful effects on both individuals and society. However, I still believe that supporting university students can bring about many positive consequences. The increasing number of undergraduates is not only beneficial for individuals, but also for society. For example, well-educated people improve their ability to compete with others in university, obtaining professional knowledge. Due to intense competitiveness, being graduated from university has become a necessary facter for employment. Therefore, these intelligent people can cause a national development in many ways, helping companies winning in global competition. In conclusion, according to the aforementioned reasons, I understand some drawbacks of helping university students financially, I still believe that this should be seen as a positive development for both individuals and society.