Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Nowadays environmental problems are increased day-by-day. Some people say that reason for this is loss of some particular species of plants and animals. In others opinion, there are so many other environmental problems also. This essay will demonstrate what are the main environmental problems in our time. One of the main environmental problem is deforestation. Now people trying to make cities everywhere, they never think about plants and animals. While cutting down a tree that may cause severe problems to the inhabitants in there, many birds and animals lose their shelter and food sources. This lead to the destruction of that species. Also, loss of particular species of plants and animals badly affect the ecosystem. A healthy environment needs all thye of resources, missing of any one can cause severe disaster. Moreover, there are plethora of reasons for environmental destruction. One main reason is pollution, that includes air, water and soil pollution. Pollution of water resources may cause drought and also air pollution is very dangerous. For example, in Delhi air pollution is a very discussing issue now, not only in Delhi but also it is same for all major cities in worldwide. This all types of pollution distruct the ecosystem and leads to humongous environmental problems. In conclusion, this both views says the curelty towards the nature. In my opinion, not only the loss of rare plants and animals is the reason for environmental problems, it includes all the anti-nature behaviours. If we destroy any natural resources it will result great disaster.