Forests are the lungs of the earth. Destructions of the world’s forests amounts to death of the world we currently know.

Trees are the integral part of our lives. It has been observed that more and more trees are being cutting down that, in future, leads to end of this world. I completely associate with this thought. Ideas articulated further in this discourse will support my stand and at the same time highlight certain contradictory views that others in the society might possibly have. The topmost reason for my belief is global warming. Excessive deforestation defiantly has many repercussions and one of them is this. Weather change is one of the example what we are facing right now. Normally, summer starts from April but this year it started from March itself. This can be a wakeup call for all us otherwise we will lose our globe. Another reason for me to uphold this view is forest facilitates us with oxygen. Trees omit oxygen during photosynthesis process and takes cardan dioxide, which is toxic for human if the quantity of it exceed a particular limit. Therefore, we, humans, are dependent on forest for giving us fresh oxygen that is necessity of anyone. To cite an example, the Amazon Rain forest produces 20% of O2 that is the maximum amount of O2provider. Paradoxically, there are individuals in the society who are of the up-hold that Cutting of trees is not being considered as deadly activity. One of the plausible reasons for this view is increasing number of planting new plants. They believe that to cover up the deforestation activities, government is also encouraging afforestation, in which government is planting new plants as well as taking care of them. This estimation, perhaps, stems from the fact that accommodation for people. Because of the rapid increase in population, there is a shortage for the land to live on. To provide shelters to people, cutting of forest is mandatory, that will help to build house for houseless folks. In conclusion, notstandingwith contradiction, I am of the firm opinion that big trees cannot be replaced by the small plants as small plants would take many years to give benefits that older trees are giving at present.