Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

Currently, there has been a discussion about the causes of water pollution in many natural areas such as rivers, lakes and seas, which may have dangerous effects on human and wildlife societies. These issues has brought many concerns to people who tried to conserve the nature. This essay will examine the possible causes and how these issues could harm the environment. To begin with, the pollution issues in watersides have arisen from two main causes. Firstly, the industrialization which has brought comfort to our society as well as toxic wastes. As a result of this development, factories nowadays are producing more and more wastes to the river. Secondly, the rise of social platform that led people discovered more beautiful natural unseen areas. Indeed, human consumption contributes to a relatively significant portion of water pollution. Nowadays, not only humankind but also wildlife have suffered significantly from the water pollution. Obviously, the amount of fresh water, which originally consists of 1% of total water, is now insufficient for the population of human on the earth. According to the research of top ten universities in UK, the global demand of fresh water has been increasing heavily everday and is expected to grow ten times within a decade. Besides, the more serious effect on waste water is that it has reduced the size of wildlife livable area relatively including not only the marine animals but also mammals as well. As a result, we will experience a rising rate of extinctions of a variety of creatures in the near future. To summarize, the problems of water pollution has affected people and animals far more than we can expect. If this issues are not raised to key authorities, the damage of this problem could be relatively too large to handle.