Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

It is often thought by some that the primary environmental issue is the extinction of the specific fauna and flora; however, I agree with those who believe that there are other imminent threats like pollution and deforestation, which need to be tackled on a war footing. On the one hand, there is a wide variety of reasons why masses consider that the animals and the plants on verge of extinction need to be preserved. To begin with, the balance of the ecosystem is indispensable to keep this planet safe. In other words, each and every specie in this world has a particular role to play to maintain the natural habitat for the living things across the globe. For instance, if the termites do not play a crucial role in the deterioration of the organic wastes, which is essential to keep the natural world clean, our forests will not survive. Thus, it seems that every creature is important to keep up the ecosystem. On the other hand, I side with those proponents who argue that the air pollution and removal of forests are the major problems that need to be solved first. I the first place, it is the worst quality of the air and the land which is causing the world become uninhabitable place for living beings. Furthermore, the removing tropical green regions have become a primary reason of reduced rain nowadays, due to which deserts are increasing all over the world. Therefore, it is completely clear that, in order to improve the environmental conditions, the focus ought to be on improving the cleanliness of air and more plantation campaign. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions about the best method of improving the environmental aspects, I believe that the most appropriate approach is to reduce the carbon levels and increase greenery.