Nowadays computer education is compulsory for your learners in most schools. Do you think this is necessary or will children acquire these skills naturally from their daily interaction with technology everywhere? Provide your opinion and use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Students are assigned a computer subject like other subjects in schools these days. However, some believe that it could be learned by the way we interact with technology every day. I believe that learning computer as a subject is a different thing than using Computer for daily use. In this essay, it is going to be described how students are taught about details of the functionality of a computer system like applications, working process of the Internet in schools which they cannot learn on their own. Firstly, students in the class learn about the logics, algorithms behind the functionality of applications like weather apps, cricbuzz. It is not possible to learn about the codding which is used to build these applications with just using it daily, without attending classes for that in schools and colleges. In schools and colleges, teachers there teach about what it takes to develop a particular application. Secondly, although students use the Internet every day, yet they are unaware of the fact that how to use it securely so that they could not be hacked. These days it has become quite general that lots of people are being hacked and they are being extorted for money in place of not destroying their important data. So, students need to know how the cycle of the Internet works so that they could understand the secure way to use the Internet. In conclusion, It is certainly a wise decision to allocate computer in schools and colleges as a subject. This the way they could learn about technology in a more detailed manner.