Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

The major problem that is faced by each country in the world is environmental issues. Some argues that it is caused by the extinction of particular species of plants and animals while others says that there are bigger problems than this. In this essay, I will discuss on both views. Urbanization is the major problem which is raised to the extinction of some species and plants. The major concern to this problem is increase in population. For instance, the population was below 50 crores in the past decade but it has constantly grown to 151 crores. This brought a major change in environmental damage. For example, there are 3000 bengal tigers in the region of deccan grass lands but 50 of them are still alive. This has to stopped before extinction of these species in the world. On the other hand there are more problems than this. One of the main cause is deforestation. Increase of cities is the major cause for this. About 50 thousand hectares of forest land has been destroyed every year. This has to change in the following years because the forests produce a lot of rains and contains valuable resources in it. By the recent surveys the temperature has increased to 15 degrees centigrade by lack of balance in environment. If this continuous, we may be endanger serious problems that are very harmful to the humans and species which are living. In conclusion, we must take some procedures which can reduce the damage to environment. In my opinion, the governments of the particular nations has to take some actions on it and to provide a better environmental conditions for the species which are about to extinct.