Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks. Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

For people who are keen it is effortless to search trough the networks and discover webpages containing articles discussing sharing private data on media sources. However, some people find exchanging with people information beneficial, while others consider everything about personal data negatively. There are both pros and cons in this statement, but I personally believe disadvantages outweigh disadvantages. A number analysts have shown in recent years that there are significant changes in internet security patterns. Referring some possitively outcomes of this tendency, there are some evidence indicates that there is commercial direction to be more open and clearly with followers and friends, due to it is easy way to influence them to do that beneficial to bloggers. For example, recent research in Oxford University reported that 30% more people will buy product of lifestyle influencer than expert bloggers. As a result this trend seems to become more and more common. Therefore, some opponents who state that information safeness is a priority of using social media websites may deem previous viewpoint questionable. Of crucial importance is how to define matter of question. It is often said that the more people use social media and share lifestyle, the more scammers become and the easier it becomes for them to manipulate or even rob their home. For example, every fifth person in the Russia deceived once by internet scammers in recent two years. Nevertheless, it is necessary to take into account all the details of each individual case. To sum up, all mentioned above it is obvious those disadvantages are clearly outweighing advantages.