Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them.

Friends are an essential part of anyone’s life. It is believed that people with same opinions as yours make great friends instead of someone who has opposite views. This essay will discuss that even though it is easier to be friends with individuals who share the same thoughts as you, it is illuminating to be friends with the one having different beliefs. People like to be in their comfort zone and they make friends who think like them. In a room full of strangers, it is always a relief to find someone who shares the same opinions and interests as you. For example, when I enter a room where I don’t know anyone, I strike the conversation with my favourite movie and if they like the same film then we have a common topic to talk about. It is the easiest and most convenient way to make friends. People with different opinions can help you look at something from other perspective. The conversation with these people might be difficult for you but it will expand your knowledge for a topic and force you to think on something which you otherwise might have overlooked. For example, I was always a fan of fiction novels and found the non-fiction novels to be boring without giving it a try. After a long conversation with my roommate I decided to read one and since then I enjoy reading them since they teach you a lot about life in general. This essay discussed the advantages of having friends with same and different opinions as you. In my opinion, even after being difficult people to deal with, someone with different views will always help you grow. You will learn new things and teach some to them.