Some people say that the main environmental problem is loss of particular plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental concerns.

Some people consider that the loss of flora and fauna is the biggest environmental problem. The depletion of plant and animals is alarming and efforts are ongoing to prevent the same. There are preservation centres, zoos, cross-breeding techniques in order to protect species from being extinct. This is primarily a theory of cause and effect. We are considering to focus on the effect that is the loss of species whereas the cause for the same is something that needs to be worked on. There is a range of environmental factors that affect the natural habitat of plants and animals such as climate change, plastic waste accumulation, deforestation etc. Climate change has contributed majorly to the loss of plants and animals. Due to rise in global warming, the temperatures have increased which leads to the melting of glaciers hence causing a threat to species in polar regions. The rains are becoming irregular thereby causing danger to the existence of various plants. Deforestation also serves as another primary factor. Deforestation has resulted in species losing their natural habitat. There have been a considerable amount of reports of animals entering the cities and that is because of the loss of their habitat. Trees that are being cut disturb the ecological balance and the nutrient flow in the soil leading to a threat to other plant species as well. Another factor is the accumulation of plastic waste. Incorrect waste management has led to tons of plastic waste being discarded in an improper manner. For example, marine animals often choke on the plastic waste present in marine bodies. In my opinion, the world needs to focus on the prevention of its flora and fauna by various conservation techniques but is far more important to work on the cause that is other environmental problems.