NOWADAYS, NOT ENOUGH STUDENTS CHOOSE SCIENCE SUBJECTS IN UNIVERSITY IN MANY COUNTRIES, WHAT ARE THE REASONS FOR THIS PROBLEM? wHAT ARE THE EFFECTS ON THE SOCIETY?

In the last few decades, many students prefer streams other than science while pursuing university education due some obvious reasons. This essay will discuss the reasons and possible effects of this phenomena. One of the primary reason why students are more interested in Commerce and Arts is monetary gain available in these subjects. For instance, many commerce graduates are getting highly paid jobs then an engineer who have all the technical knowledge about product and process due to the management skill that a commerce graduate learn in university. Recent developments in technological field resulted in less requirement of engineers and scientist and it is evident that pupils choose different stream based on future job prospects. Further people who excel in the field of arts like music and entertainment gets more fame and publicity then a scientist or an engineer. This phenomena definitely have both positive and negative effects on the societies. Primarily, as less number of students enrolled for science stream in univericity, research and developments in various fields will be low due to scarcity of educated engineers and Scientist. This will have negative effects in case of any epidemic and war like situation. However, in future science students will have better job prospects in the market which also helps them to earn decent salary and perks. To sum up, we can say that though this phenomena have adverse effects on the societies, same trends is going to continue in near future students of other students are getting decent job and monetary gain.