Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Competitive life styles around the globe have made societies to focus more on work rather than to the needs of our body. This increase of unbearable work and stress levels have caused many people to get insufficient sleep a human usually needs. As a result, people end up with both physical and mental difficulties. One of the main problems people face due to sleep deprivation is mental fatigue. A normal human mind needs a good 6-7 hours of sleep to get relaxed and to reset our minds. If we are unable to provide such relaxation, minds tent to get exhausted of thinking and could block creative thought as well as could hinder our decision making ability. This could result in taking incorrect, damaging decisions causing further complications. Sleep difficulties could also cause physical damage. If we work for longer hours and doesn’t provide the needed rest, our muscles and body tend to break out because our body is unable to tolerate the work load. As a consequence, people face various illnesses such as tissue injuries, chronic diabetes and sudden heart failures. To overcome these issues, one should plan their days accordingly, prioritizing sleep. It is true, our work rarely allows us to plan our day in advance. But we should focus on managing our time to fit in sufficient sleep per day specially at night. Additionally, if one finds it difficult to fall asleep causing lesser sleeping time due to any illness or stress in life, they should immediately seek professional help without been reluctant. In conclusion, sleep is vital for humans and lack of sleep could cause mental and physical fatigue leading into further difficulties in life. Therefore, to avoid such situations we should manage our time efficiently and also seek professional help when ever needed.