In many developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction, causing high levels of water and air pollution. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

Developing countries around the globe are constantly striving to cope up with developed countries by constructing sky high buildings or by initiating manufacturing factories to cater different economical needs. However, these safeless initiatives have caused severe air and water pollution. I will be talking on some measures these countries should focus more on to prevent such environmental damage. Due to the fast moving developments in many developing countries, constructions of multi storied buildings and factories are inevitable. While these expansions are needed to grow an economy, we should also pay attention to how we could maintain these buildouts in an environmentally friendly manner. Even though technology has improved to provide solid solutions like ecological buildings, developing countries will not have the necessary capital to focus on such expensive solutions. Hence, they mainly aim only on the short term benefits. As a result, emission of unhealthy gas such as Carbon Monoxide and irresponsible disposal of wastage into water resources have been a major issue in countries like India. India has days covered in unhealthy haze causing lung damage to humans. As a precaution, government should intervene in these processes and enforce stringent rules and regulations. Regular audits should be conducted to evaluate how environmental friendly these sites are. In fact, government should also provide sustainable solutions and encourage such environmental friendly developments. These government instilled rules could help more countries into environmentally friendly constructions and manufacturings. Additionally, advanced recycling methods should be introduced as a solution for garbage dumplings to water sources. Such proper systems to dispose waste, especially chemicals, can reduce air and water pollution immensely. In conclusion, air and water pollution caused by many emerging construction and industrial sites in developing countries have been a 3rd world problem. As a solution, I believe governments should take more strict measures and force regulations to make sure no damage is caused as a consequence of these developments.