Technology is flourishing by leaps and bounds and providing us new avenues while keeping ourselves updated with the latest news and current affairs.

Technology is flourishing by leaps and bounds and providing us new avenues while keeping ourselves updated with the latest news and current affairs. Therefore, a fair amount of people believe, a conventional way of newspaper reading will be disappeared. I do not completely accord with it due to the fact a conventional newspaper is an easiest and cheapest way to get news. To embark on, there are multiple reasons why the traditional ways of getting news are still popular. First, reading newspaper has become the ardent habit of a plethora of people. Everyone whether from affluent or middle class are seen desperately waiting for paper in the morning and enjoy it reading with a cup of tea. Moreover, these are the portable, cheapest the easiest way of knowing about global activities. It can be carried from one place to another in the bag and available at an economical price. It is consequently handy and merely by continuing, flip of pages can make you omniscient. Secondly, electricity and other appliances are not required. Moreover, the other attachments are like icing on the cake. For instance, the Hindustan times has multiple attachments like women’s fashion, career guide, culinary art and so on. However, undoubtedly, technology has given the radical approach to reading news, for example, videos provide a full and clear view to reading besides that we can download, share and forward to our relatives and friends. Needless to say that techno phobic will be having no place in this ever-advanced modern world. To conclude, the lives of people are drastically affected by advanced versions of the technology yet, in my opinion, it will not be able to pose threat to the existence of traditional newspapers and magazines.