Some people say that the main aim of advertising is to improve the sales of products that people do not really need.

It is repeatedly alleged that the sales of products are improved by advertising. I do uphold this proposition owing to the assertion that advertising is the best option to increase product demands. The primary reason I endorse is that if any company gives their products ads on various mediums, therefore a plethora of people know and understand about their products. In addition, numerous mankind also come to know how to use these products, especially those people who are not much educated as these kinds of people are not able to read information about the things, hence companies provide digital ads for their items, consequently people understand how to utilise this product. The Stand is vindicated by the fact that these days a number of companies invest a massive amount of money on advertising, due to advertising they earn hefty money and increase their brand value. Another reason why I am subscribing to this theory is that the new generation becomes more informative, so they try to collect more information about the products before using it. To illustrate, according to recent research, a large section of society believe that branded products are more durable, safe and long-lasting as compared to non-informative products, so it's a necessity for companies that they must publish product benefits. Moreover, if companies advertise about any product, people can become familiar, which brand made these kinds of products. Sometimes companies supply a lot of products, but society is really about their usages, benefits and importance of products. To elucidate, I reckon that in the modern era society becomes more educated and at that time the company should increase their investment behind advertising.