Some people say that the fact that artificial intelligence is gradually taking hold of our everyday’s lives is a bad thing.

Nowadays, with the development of technology, artificial intelligence has been applied more and more in almost every field of life. While I agree that artificial intelligence provides people with enormous benefits, I still believe that it can make human face with potiential issues. On the one hand, AI has brought a lot of advantages to people. It seems to support people in every aspect of life. For example, thanks to Google translation, a kind of machine using artificial intelligence, people can translate a language into another one, which may play a big role in preventing the language barrier and be a big help in students’ study. Another important contribution of AI is in healthcare. In fact, AI has been used in treatment of some diseases such as heart diseases. Moreover, according to DeepMind, Google’s artificial intelligence company, they are cooperating with the UK’s National Health Service to develop their software so that it can diagnose cancer and eye problems via patients’ scans. I believe that his technology will be a breakthrough in the healthcare system in the future. On the other hand, I also think that the gradual control of artificial intelligence on human’s lives has some drawbacks. A potential risk comes from people’s trust in these smart systems. In my opinion, however excellent a machine is, it can sometimes make mistakes. Therefore, if people too rely on the software to diagnose cancer, for example, it may cause serious consequences for them when errors occur. Besides, the application of artificial too much in life can make people become more dependent. Although Google translation is very helpful in studying, it can also make students lazy. Therefore, in the long run, AI may be more and more dominant and even replace humans in life. In conclusion, although artificial intelligence plays an indispensable part in people’s lives nowadays, it also may include many disadvantages. Therefore, humans should use this kind of technology wisely to limit the drawbacks it can cause.