reasons for the increase of young criminals and solutions

Nowadays, the rate of young criminals has dramatically increased in Vietnam, especially in big cities, which is becoming a serious issue. In my opinion, there are three main reasons for this, each of which will need suitable solutions. The first reason for the growing youth crime in urban areas is the migration to major cities. With the development of industry in big cities, more and more people move there for a better life. Nevertheless, these people may be exposed to a lot of problems such as the lack of accommodation and high cost of living. Therefore, they must live in slums which are in bad conditions and security and also a place concentrating a high rate of crimes. This situation might affect their mind and make them commit crimes as a way to make a living. To solve this issue, the government should plan to build houses with low renting fees so that immigrants can afford them and have better living conditions. Secondly, the rate of unemployed people in big cities can cause the increase in the number of criminals who are teenagers. Because of the high competition in cities, a variety of young people do not have a job after graduating, which makes them commit crimes so that they can have money for living. The solution to this problem is to develop the economy in rural areas in order that they can attract people to find a job in the countryside, which will help to reduce the burden of employment in major cities. Finally, the high levels of youth crime might be also the result of the lack of care from parents. In big cities, parents have the tendency to spend more time working to meet their children’s material demands rather than their spiritual ones. Hence, their children can easily form wrong attitudes and make friends with bad people, then be asked to do bad things. To make this situation better, parents should give more care to their children and help them develop fully in terms of attitudes and emotions. In conclusion, the increasing number of young criminals can be caused by the migration to big cities, the unemployment and the lack of care from parents. However, this issue is believed to be solved by providing immigrants with accommodation having low renting fees, distributing the working labor to the countryside and meeting the children’s spiritual demands.