As technology develops, more and more work is done by machines than humans. Do this development has more advantages or disadvantages?

Technological advancements have made it possible to do any work without human involvement. They are replacing workers in all the fields. I believe that this development is more beneficial for people, even though it causes some problems. Firstly, in factories, every process of manufacturing is performed by machines. Workers are no longer required for it, and this means companies can saves the labour cost, and increases their profit per unit of production. Tata Motors, a famous automobile company is earning billions of dollars from its machine induced production. Secondly, companies are now able to produce millions of products in short time, which was impossible in the past. Because, earlier, workers used to take years or so to reach such target. Thus, machines have increased production speed. Thirdly, in households, humans could perform their household chores with electronic devices, like Automatic washing machine for laundry, and cleaning with Vacuum cleaner. With this, they could save much of their time. However, machines might cause disruption in production process. Since, they are dependent upon electricity, whenever lights go off, machines take a second or so to restart, which halt its output. Another issue is that, sometimes one wrong input may cause disastrous results. This is only reason, Steel Industry, in Bihar had lost its 100 labours last year, because of a wrong button pressed by a worker. Sometimes, it is said that machines have made people lethargic, because everywork is done by it, leaving them free from their works. But, I feel that technologies are actually making people busy, as they are taking more orders from another companies thus, they occupy themselves more in tasks. In conclusion, machines have made life of an individual more convenient, and comfortable, though there are some issues associated with this, with proper precautions, this are easier to overcome. Thus, advantages of machines to humans are more than its problems.