Some people say that the bicycles are a good modern means of transportation other say riding a bicycle has clear disadvantages. Discuss both views and give own opinion.

Using the bicycles has always been popular with a certain group of people and they have persuasive arguments in favor of using this too for transportation. By contrast there are other people who do not suggest using the bicycles because of its drawbacks. I personally believe that the advantages are more noticeable. On the one hand, many commentators are of the view that there are disadvantages to use the bicycles as a mode of transportation. From their point of view, although riding the bicycles can be enjoyable in warm or cool seasons, users find it difficult to use than in winter and autumn and even it can be dangerous at bad weather conditions. It is also mentioned that the bicycles are not safe and if individuals fell down or banged to other vehicles, they may need urgent medical attention. On the other hand, they are those who subscribe to the opinion that the bicycles have several benefits. They argue that the bicycles are one of the best means of transportation especially, during rush hour, when people are commuting from or to work and streets are congested by vehicles, people can benefit from them otherwise, it takes them ages to reach their destination. It is also believed that from an environmental point of view, a bicycle is a clear form of transport and commuting via that reduces pollution from car emissions. From my personal experience, as riding a bicycle is a kind of exercising, people who ride it on a regular basis are more likely to be healthy. Another positive aspect of that is to make individuals fit and in a good shape. In conclusion, in spite of downsides about the bicycles, I believe merits are far more because it is sustainable, fast and makes individuals healthy.