The performance of staff can have a significant impact on the success of a company. What can companies do to increase staff productivity.

The employees are the vital part of any organization. It is true that the growth/ success of the company depends upon the hard work of its employees. Therefore, several measures should be implemented to increase the productivity of the employees. To begin with, the work place and the working condition should be appropriate. The company should provide a safe nd conducive work environment with adequate facilities, proper lighting, hygienic washrooms and canteens. A better environment prevents the mind from getting distracted. Consequently, the staff can focus on their work and deliver better results. Furthermore, it is important for a worker to be happy and satisfied because a happy person can devote himself physically and mentally towards his work. Companies should provide assurance that the life of their staff is invaluable. Thus, the organization needs to offer a helping hand by providing financial support and insurance. For instance, health benefits should be provided to an employee and their family members. This will promote the feeling of safety and security. Moreover, the staff appraisal system plays an important role in encouraging the staff. An efficient and hard working employee should be rewarded in front of others. This will encourage other staff members to give their best to prove themselves. For example, in many Indian hospitals dedicated nurses are given the title of 'Best Nurse' on Nursing day. Hence, this will enhance the quality of care provided by nurses. Thus, it is evident that the reward system motivates staff to give their best. In conclusion, it is the sweat and blood of an employee which takes companies to heights. Therefore, the staff productivity should be increased by keeping the workers happy and motivated by appreciating their work and rewarding them with raises and promotions.