Some people say that the bicycles are a good, modern means of transportation. Other say riding a bicycle has clear disadvantages. Discuss both view points and give your own opinion.

In this concurrent world, it is undoubtedly true that bicycles are future as natural resource are limited and pollutes atmosphere. Some people concur use of bicycles as it's time inefficient. However, I quibble with them and propound use of it is part of new lifestyle of people. This essay will discuss the pros of riding bicycle over it's cons. Adequate shreds of evidence is obtainable to substantiate the concept of bicycle is a new and better way to commute inside city. The top-notch concrete reason for this is dual benefit a person get by using bicycle as primary source of transportation. First, it protect environment as it does not emit harmful gases into air. Second, riding bicycle is heavy physical activity which help a person to maintain fitness. The rearmost coherent factor which should be considered and cannot be neglected is low maintenance cost involved in bicycle as compared to any fossil fuel driven vehicle. While car need to fill gas now and then, bicycles do not require any such cost. Thus, riding bicycle has many merit over demerits. What is half full for some, might be half empty for others. So public in general tent to distinguish that bicycle are not practical as it can't be use in raining or snowy season. It is very difficult to ride bicycle on heavy snow day as bicycle rail would be covered with snow. Moreover, bicycle is not a good choice for long distance travelling. To recapitulation, I reiterate that there are innumerable strong factor supporting bicycle is best option as a mode of transportation specially inside city or town. However, it's contrary can be overlooked or controlled. Consequentially i firmly agree to the given statement.