Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about the most predominant ecological issue is whether vanishing particular species as relating to fauna or flora, or other kinds of environmental problems. While disappearing features or plants can cause many problematic consequences, I believe that various calamitous circumstances can be caused by another particular environmental issue. On the one hand, of several bad consequences which can be allowed by losing exact feature, one is unbalanced ecosystem. This is because vanishing particular animals can cause increasing number of other features. To illustrate this, in my country, there is regular occurrence of diminishing large number of predators, mainly leopard which enables proliferating percentage of deer in that area which may in turn increasing degradation of local crops in fields by these animals. As a result, unbalanced ecosystem can allow augmenting other species which may be catastrophic for humankind. On the other hand, one of the most prevalent green issue is global warming. This is mainly because human being afflict to atmosphere, particularly ozone layer by producing greenhouse gases such as carbon dioxide and methane. If this ecological conundrum is not developed by curtaining human effect on the Earth, this can cause increasing average temperature which may in turn either melting glaciers or growing tide of the water that might allow to islands to immerse in the oceans. Evidently, disappearing islands caused by global warming can be cataclysmic for human being. To sum up, although there would be various disastrous phenomenon by losing either animals or plants, from my perspective, global warming is more catastrophic problem for people.