Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their countries. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to change this negative attitude towards international tourism?

It is considered by many individuals that their countries are negatively impacted by foreign travelers. The reason behind this people's attitude is that visitors often pollutes the environment and disrespect the culture of host country. This essay will discuss the aforementioned notions along with solutions in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, international tourists are often criticized for their contribution to the environmental degradation. To substantiate, visitors tend to throw rubbish in their surroundings, which increases litter everywhere and it taints the beauty of the place. For example, a June 2020 article in the Hindu revealed that the Taj Mahal, One of Seven Wonders, was cleaned again after local residents complained about garbage all over the places. Hence, many locations have been banned for travelers in various nations. Furthermore, citizens feel offended when travelers do not follow traditional rules and beliefs during their visit. For example, many foreigners wore short clothes and show skin in religious temples. Consequently, local people get irritated by this behaviour. Therefore, denizens want to act and restrict international tourists to visit such places. Coming to the solutions, these above mentioned problems can be solved by taking preventive measures. First, government authorities should charge fine who destroy prominent locations, which would deter tourists to ruin beautiful places. Secondly, governing bodies of the state should also raise awareness about cultures and traditions among visitors so that they would not perform any action to hurt the sentiments of the people. In conclusion, polluting the environment and lack of respect against cultures of the native population are the main issues of local people face with tourists. The government should charge fines and raise awareness among people to solve these problems.