some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. others, however, say that this would have little affect on public health and that other measures are required. discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some people believe that improving the sport infrastructure would have positive trend on national health. However, others claim that it would have insignificant result and that other methods should be implemented. I personally support the latter one and in the following paragraphs I will discuss both ideas. First of all, we should not forget about deprived communities and retired population who are not able to afford gyms or sport clubs in order to keep healthy fit. Developing local sport facilities could overwhelmingly influence their life habits and benefit health. For example, South Korea is the country with the longest life span among population and excellent health rates statistics. When I was in Seoul several years ago, I noticed that almost all districts have green parks equipped with sport infrastructure for all age ranges. Everyone has an opportunity to use it for free and parks are always full of visitors. On the other side, unfortunately, focusing only on being physically fit would not save us from health issues that population face nowadays. The most considerable influence we expose from low quality of food and environmental issues. Having no sport facilities could be altered by using bike instead of car or just walking around. But eating junk food or breathing polluted air would definitely have harmful result on our organism. That is why, local authorities should consider more complex solutions in order to solve health issues among citizens. In conclusion, sport infrastructure could be very beneficial for people who has no opportunity to go to gym and would develop healthy habits among population. However, government should implement initiatives that cover the whole range of health problems.