In many countries payment for things using mobile phone is increasing day by day

In a modern era with vast progress in technology, there is also improvement in everyday life. Gadgets such as cell phones are widely used for shopping, which are sky rocket today. This essay will highlight that this is certainly advantageous despite as a few inevitable drawbacks. Firstly, in this scenario make payments online has become trend today. Applications like Google pay are widely used these days. Due to the fact that, this provides cashback and coupons to encourage people of its excessive use. In a recent survey, conducted by the telecom sector almost 90% of the payments are being done by online. On the other hand, these methods save time and money also easy to operate. For distant payments, such as for admission or to buy something are proved to be very useful. Students are now traveling to abroad, in case they need any urgent financial need, without any worries it might be useful. On the contrary, the advancements in the society leads to a number of online fraud, that rise in recent years. Population which is not familiar with this, are under the alert, as they are easily fallen in the false trap. According to the crime branch this incident may peak in the future. To conclude, although online transactions help the natives in various ways, also have a negative impact on the society ranging from young to older one in case of fraudulent.