Question Some people think that the road safety will only be possible to achieve by increasing the legal age limit for new driver.

It is irrefutable that the amount of traffic on road and the rate of accidents are increasing to an alarming rate. Certain individual opine that by increasing the legal age limit for new drivers is the only way for ensuring road safety. I completely disagree with this statement and to support my opinion, I will discuss some other ways to ensure the road safety in up coming paragraphs. There are so many ways to ensure road safety. Firstly, it is individual's responsibility to wear safety gears. Furthermore, people should have to wear helmet while riding bike and seat belt while driving cars. For example, if individual wear helmet than they will protect themselves from injuries especially head injuries. Secondly, people should follow the rule of traffic signal while driving as well crossing the road. Moreover, people should use zebra crossing to pass the road. Finally, government authority can also help by making speed breakers and holding related to speed limit at the side of the road that will also reduce risk of accidents and maintain individual's safety. For example, in many big cities like Delhi, the holding regarding speed limits are already installed on the side of the road and if people do not follow them then they have to pay fine. In such way road safety will be achieve. To conclude, in my opinion, road safety can be achieve by the contribution of individual as well as by government. People can contribute by wearing safety gears like helmets and authority can help by making speed breakers and sign holdings.