In recent years, the structure of a family and the role of its members are gradually changing. What kind of changes can occur? Do you think these changes are positive or negative?

There is no denying that families considered as one of the main Pillars supporting societies. both structure and function of its members, however, are subject to some changes due to recent social developments. This essay briefly introduces the transformations come on and elaborate how families as well as societies are positively affected. There has been several structural changes within families. Shifting from a nuclear family to a more balanced one, inter alia, might be the most obvious one. Mothers have been playing a more highlighted role, particularly in the economy of the family. Furthermore, double income families have more capabilities to support their children's education and welfare. This shift would also constructively affect the society, leading to a substantial growth in gross domestic production. A point to make is that many western families have had two sources of income since industrialization, and it has led to a stronger economy. This positive structural transformation strengthens both families and societies. In addition, the central role of parents have seen some alterations. Nowadays, children are playing a more tangible role in their families. For instance, in most of contemporary families, children would probably take an active part in decision-making. This trait can allow them to learn and acquire decision-making skills. Eventually, This productive availability will further enable individuals in their future social life. Therefore, the very benefit of this conversion would positively contribute to individual's success. In conclusion, structural shift from a nuclear family to a more balanced one, where mothers would also contribute to the family, as well as functional transformation in children's role in decision-making or among positive dimensions of recent changes. I believe the role and function of family members would the possibly exposed to more revolutionary transformation in the future.