Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities.Others, however,say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

To improve public health some people suggest that the sports can play a vital role. By increasing the number of sports facilities we can create an environment of courage, sportsmanship. The minds of youth can also be directed towards healthy activities through sports promotion. So this essay has tried to cover both of mentioned views and then will suggest one of the best strotegies to increase health indicators. However, some people believe that sports facilities alone are not sufficient to improve public health. There are many socio-economic factors that gravely affect the public health, such as water and sanitation, rabid population and pollution, lack of hygienic manners and social unrest. These factors need to be addressed to improve overall public health. In my opinion, in a country like Pakistan, where people are living under the “shadow of fear” due to prevailing terrorism in the country we need a diverse approach. Speaking of flourishing poverty, inflation, and unemployment – availing sports facilities could be a luxury. And then there is a vast majority of areas deprived of basic health facilities, where one doctor is available for thousands of people. Sports can play a role but only if people are content with their lives. To sum up, There is a dire need for government to take solid actions to improve the general well-being of the people. It must improve the security situation in the country to give peace of mind to the public.