Compared to the past, people can now work in places that are far from their homes because of modern means of transportation. How has this affected the lives of workers? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of having modern transportation. Support your answer with specific reasons and example.

Nowadays, travel to long distance is easily possible due to development in the transportation industry. This advancements affect the workers life in several ways. This essay discuss the merits and demerits of modernization of transportation. To commence with, the advancements in transit facilities made a human life more easy and convenient. Firstly, this development is very time saving. For instance, a person travel one country to another within one or two days by using the airplane facilities which is very time saving. Secondly, these days the transportation facilities are available everywhere so people have not to worry about the time management because they get vehicle very easily to reach their destination. On the other hand, the modernization I’m travel sector make people very lazy. To be more precise, people are use two wheeler to cover the short distance and they are not physically fit. Moreover, this modern transit also affect the environment. In other words, human are destroying the jungles to build new roads and this leads to deforestation. In addition the vehicle produce the carbon dioxide which leads to air pollution. In conclusion, the growth in transportation sector make human to cover long distance in short time and they not have to manage their time schedule for travel. Whereas, this development made a human become more lazy and generated environment problems.